The Delay first logon on startup by and Delay subsequent logon(s) by check boxes apply only to autologon on Windows startup and only to users who are configured for this on the Credentials tab.
To delay autologon for the first configured user, check the first check box, and type the number of seconds in the text box next to it. This extra time can be used, for example, by Windows to initialize a network connection. Use the second check box to set an autologon delay for the rest of the configured users.
The Keep computer unlocked under check box instructs LogonExpert to never allow the computer to get locked while under the selected user. The same user must have the Keep logged on check box checked on the Credentials tab for this option to work. The computer will be unlocked whenever it is:
The Lock computer after logon check box locks the computer immediately after (or, if specified, seconds after) the last configured user is logged on in a multi-user startup logon. This option helps prevent unauthorized access to the computer.
LogonExpert logo indicating that a logon was interrupted
An automatic logon can be canceled with SHIFT even if it was performed through the command line. However, after such a logon is canceled, the command line tool will remain unusable until the next successful manual logon or reboot.
LogonExpert allows you to pause the logon process at the legal notice, which is a custom message configured by the administrator that users must agree to before proceeding to the logon screen. Check the Suspend autologon at legal notice until user clicks "OK" check box to turn on this option.
Sample legal notice in Windows 11
The Allow unprivileged users to configure LogonExpert check box enables users without administrative rights to configure the application and run the command line tool.
By default, LogonExpert does not automatically log on users on startup if Windows loads in safe mode. You can enable this feature by checking Allow autologon when Windows loads in Safe Mode check box.
The Show LogonExpert logo check box allows you to stop the application’s logo from appearing on the logon screen. Note that whenever a logon is interrupted manually (with SHIFT) or because of an error, the logo with the word canceled will still appear.